• 8
  • 2016 Caldecott Medal Winner and Honor Books
  • 인쇄하기
  • 작성자 : 임해영
  • 등록일 : 2016-04-12
  • 조회수 : 6012
  • 한줄댓글수 : 0

    Welcome to the Caldecott Medal Home Page!

    the randolph caldecott medal image


    Caldecott Award Suggestion Form - ALSC members! - Suggest a title for the 2017 award. Have your ALA login & password handy.

    Click here for Caldecott Medal Winners and Honor Books, 1938-Present

    The Caldecott Medal was named in honor of nineteenth-century English illustrator Randolph Caldecott. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the artist of the most distinguished American picture book for children. 

    2016 Medal Winner

    Book Cover: Finding Winnie: The True Story of the World's Most Famous BearFinding Winnie: The True Story of the World’s Most Famous Bear, illustrated by  Sophie Blackall, written by Lindsay Mattick and published by Little, Brown and Company, an division of Hachette Book Group, Inc.
    Finding Winnie is an incredible account of the friendship and love shared between a soldier and the real bear who inspired Winnie-the-Pooh. Blackall beautifully interprets this multi-dimensional family story through her distinctive Chinese ink and watercolor art, capturing intimate and historical details perfect for a child’s eye. 
    “Children will be enchanted by Winnie’s journey from the forests of Canada to the pages of the Hundred Acre Wood. Blackall offers a tour-de-force of visual storytelling,” said Caldecott Medal Committee Chair Rachel G. Payne.

      글 : 린지 매틱 /  그림 : 소피 블래콜 /  출판사 : 미디어창비 / 발행일 : 2016-03-02

    2016 Honor Books

    Book Cover: Trombone ShortyTrombone Shorty, pictures by Bryan Collier and words by Troy Andrews and published by Abrams Books for Young Readers, an imprint of ABRAMS. 
    In this autobiography, Trombone Shorty reminisces about his early life in the jazz music scene of his beloved hometown of New Orleans. Through Collier’s paintings and collage illustrations, the story’s authentic, heartfelt tone is masterfully realized. 

    Book Cover: WaitingWaiting, illustrated and written by Kevin Henkes and published by Greenwillow Books, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers. 
    Waiting delivers an intimate story of five figurines, each anticipating the wonder of everyday moments. Using rich brown lines and a soft pastel palette, Henkes invites young readers to slow down and explore a range of emotions in a world on a windowsill. 

      글/그림 : 케빈 헹크스 / 출판사 : 비룡소 / 발행일 : 발행일 : 2016-02-10

    Book Cover: Voice of Freedom: Fannie Lou HamerVoice of Freedom:  Fannie Lou Hamer, Spirit of the Civil Rights Movement, illustrated by Ekua Holmes, written by Carole Boston Weatherford and published by Candlewick Press.
    In this biography in verse, Ekua Holmes’ illustrations provide children with an intensely visual encounter with Civil Rights icon Fannie Lou Hamer. The repetition of colors and motifs within the richly layered collage create complex images that capture Hamer’s power and bravery.

    Book Cover: Last Stop on Market StreetLast Stop on Market Street, illustrated by Christian Robinson and written by Matt de la Peña, published by G. P. Putnam’s Sons, an imprint of Penguin Group (USA) LLC.

    Readers are transported, along with a young boy and his grandmother, on a journey through the city. Robinson’s illustrations, a colorful mix of acrylic paint and collage, feel both vintage and fresh. The diversity, vibrancy, and beauty of the urban setting are celebrated as CJ and Nana share meaningful moments together.


    Members of the 2016 Caldecott Medal Selection Committee are: Chair Rachel G. Payne, Brooklyn (N.Y.) Public Library; Lauren Anduri, Oakland (Calif.) Public Library; Alan R. Bailey, East Carolina University, Greenville, N.C.; Jill Bellomy, Highland Park Middle School, Dallas; Sharon Deeds, Utah State Library, Salt Lake City; Brian Fahey, West Chester (Pa.) Friends School; Laura A. Given, Parkview Center School, Roseville, Minn.; Celia W. Jackson, Oakland (Calif.) Public Library; Elise R. Katz, Wayland (Mass.) Free Public Library; Karen A. MacPherson, Takoma Park Maryland Library; Nicole Powell, Sacramento (Calif.) Public Library; Tess Prendergast, British Columbia, Canada; Jennifer Ralston, Harford County (Md.) Public Library; Tessa Michaelson Schmidt, Wisconsin Department of Public Instruction, Madison; and Sarah Bean Thompson, Springfield-Greene County (Mo.) Library.
    The Newbery and Caldecott Medals and Honor Book seals are property of the American Library Association and cannot be used in any form or reproduced without permission of the ALA Office of Rights and Permissions.
번호 제목 작성자 등록날짜 조회
7 2000 Caldecott Medal Winner 산그림 2015-07-01 8861
6 1999 Caldecott Medal Winner 산그림 2015-07-01 1750
5 1998 Caldecott Medal Winner 산그림 2015-07-01 1459
4 1997 Caldecott Medal Winner 산그림 2015-07-01 3019
3 1996 Caldecott Medal Winner 산그림 2015-07-01 1295
2 1995 Caldecott Medal Winner 산그림 2015-07-01 1185
1 1994 Caldecott Medal Winner 산그림 2015-07-01 1481